Free CLE Webinar — How to Create an Enterprise Open Source License Compliance Program

Sponsored by Open Logic

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

11:00am Pacific / Noon Mountain / 1:00pm Central / 2:00pm Eastern / 7:00pm GMT
Duration: 1 hour
1.0 CLE General hours pending approval in CA and CO
Register for this webinar

Open source license compliance has emerged as a critical issue for businesses seeking to take advantage of the cost and technical benefits of open source software. Non-compliance can result in legal action, monetary damages, negative publicity, and compromised intellectual property.

In this webinar sponsored by OpenLogic and Greenberg Traurig, attorney Heather Meeker will discuss how to create an enterprise open source license compliance program that will help you guard against potential risks. Attendees will learn about best practices for complying with different types of open source licenses – including GPL, permissive, and Affero-type licenses – as well as how to maintain ongoing license compliance. Other topics to be covered in this webinar include: